COVID-19 Status Update - 4/15/2020 2:36 PM
Scott County Customer Service is now accepting appointments for driver’s license and identification card transactions only. This includes renewals, duplicates for address changes, lost or stolen licenses, upgrades to Real or Enhanced DL/IDs. Please allow ample time for setting an appointment as we will need to ask some health screening questions, go through the types of licenses, and review what documents you will need before scheduling an appointment. Upgrades to RealID or EnhancedID do require additional documentation.
To save time, please review license options and document requirements on the DVS website prior to your call and have your documents in hand. We will be reviewing documents over the phone to make your visit as safe and efficient as possible by reducing the time we spend face to face. You will be asked to pre-apply for your license during the call – you can do so here.
All other services such as tabs, title transfers, disability certificates, duplicate titles, and other deputy registrar services will continue to be offered through the drop boxes or mail. We are also able to accept applications for marriage licenses via email, fax, mail, or drop box. Please ensure that all transactions left in the drop boxes have a phone number enclosed. Requests will be processed within 48 hours and returned via mail.
Please follow us on Facebook to see our step-by -step videos on how to process transactions during a building closure. Ready to make an appointment? Please call 952-496-8432.
Questions? Call or reach out to us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. We have staff ready and available to answer your questions as well as to make appointments from 8 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday.
View the forms associated with the professional licenses offered within Scott County.
Minnesota Statute 330.01 requires that auctioneers in the state of Minnesota be licensed. Application for an auctioneer license is made in your county of residence. Licenses are valid for one year.
Effective January 1, 2014 to conduct estate sales MS§325E.70 requires that “Estate Sale Conductors” (ESC) file a surety bond with the county treasurer of either the ESC’s county of residence or the county in which the sale is to be held.
Learn how you can get a Notary Commission permit within Scott County.
For an ordained person (both Minnesota residents and non-residents) to be authorized to perform marriage ceremonies in Minnesota, the person must be at least 21 years old and must file their "credentials of license or ordination" with a Minnesota county. Once this is done, marriages may be performed anywhere in the State of Minnesota.
This license is for any establishment dealing with the sale or commercial use of secondhand platinum, gold, and/or silver.
The term “transient merchant” includes any person, individual, co-partnership, limited liability company, and corporation, both as principal and agent, who engage in, do, or transact any temporary and transient business in this state, either in one locality, or in traveling from place to place in this state, selling goods, wares, and merchandise; and who, for the purpose of carrying on such business, hire, lease, occupy, or use a building, structure, vacant lot, or railroad car for the exhibition and sale of such goods, wares, and merchandise.