All Hazards Committee


  • 3 p.m.
  • The 3rd Monday of the month


Membership in the group include representatives from the fire service, EMS, hospitals, elected officials, citizens, public health, emergency management, medical director, medical examiner, county attorney, transit, environmental services, human services, and other Scott County departments.
  • Christopher Anderson, Shakopee - Commissioner District 4
    Current term ends December 31, 2020
  • Pat O’Laughlin, Belle Plaine - Commissioner District 1
    Current term ends December 31, 2019
  • Dan Cronquist, Prior Lake - Commissioner District 4
    Current term ends December 31, 2020
  • G. Crawford Wiestling, Prior Lake - Commissioner District 4
    Current term ends December 31, 2021
If you are interested in applying to be a future member of the All Hazards Committee, fill out and submit the application online or contact Deb Brazil via email or at 952-496-8601.


The All Hazard Committee was formed after the events of September 11, 2001 in order to bring various agencies and organizations throughout Scott County together to discuss and plan for all types of emergency and/or disaster incidents and events. The identified goals of the committee are that all stakeholders will understand the roles, responsibilities, limitations and capabilities of each and all response agencies, to reduce unnecessary duplication of service and identify missing service gaps.

This Committee reviews the numerous plans of both Scott County Public Health and Scott County Emergency Management. It is also one of the requirements for some Public Health grants to have such a committee review their plans and approve them on an annual basis.


The All Hazard Committee Mission Statement is, “We assure the development of emergency preparedness by partnering with governmental and community experts to plan, design and test for appropriate response to disaster.”

Further Information

For information about the All Hazards Committee, please contact Public Health Director Lisa Brodsky via email at 952-496-8520.