Tom Wolf

Board of Commissioners
Title: District 2 Commissioner
Phone: 612-229-5855

District 2

District 2 consists of the cities of Elko New Market and Prior Lake (Precincts 2 and 3) and the Townships of Cedar Lake, Credit River, New Market and Spring Lake.


Commissioner Tom Wolf began his service on the County Board in January 2009. His current term expires December 31, 2022.

Community Involvement

Commissioner Wolf is a delegate to the following:

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC General Government Policy Committee

In addition, Commissioner Wolf serves as a member of or liaison to the following boards and commissions:

  • Belle Plaine-Blakeley Township Orderly Annexation Board
  • Cedar Lake Water and Sanitary Sewer District Board
  • Families and Individuals Sharing Hope
  • I35W Solutions Alliance
  • LeSueur-Scott Joint Ditch #4 Board 
  • Live, Learn, Earn
  • Live, Learn, Earn Development Jobs Website Committee
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Board
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Board Executive Committee
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Finance Committee
  • New Prague-Helena Township Orderly Annexation Board
  • Scott County Association for Leadership and Efficiency (SCALE)
  • Scott County Community Health Board   
  • Scott County Ditch Board
  • Scott County Employee Insurance Committee
  • Scott County Planning Advisory Commission/Board of Adjustment   
  • Scott County Regional Rail Authority
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #1 Board
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch #1, Lateral #2 Board
  • Scott Watershed Management Organization Planning Commission
  • State Revolving Fund Screening Committee
  • Vermillion River Watershed District Joint Powers Board

Alternate Positions

In addition, Commissioner Wolf serves as an alternate to the following:

  •  Dakota-Scott Workforce Development Board


Return to Staff Directory