Dave Beer

Board of Commissioners
Title: District 4 Commissioner
Phone: 952-393-5296

District 4

District 4 consists of the City of Prior Lake (Precincts 1, 4, 5, 6A, 6B and 7) and the City of Shakopee (Precincts 9, 10, 11, and 13).


Commissioner Beer began his service on the County Board in January 2017. His current term will end December 31, 2022.

Community Involvement

Commissioner Beer is a delegate to the following:

  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC Public Safety and Corrections Policy Committee

Commissioner Beer serves as a member of or liaison to the following boards and commissions:

  • Belle Plaine-Belle Plaine Township Joint Planning Board
  • Belle Plaine-St. Lawrence Township Joint Planning Board
  • Choose Not to Use Drug Prevention Task Force
  • Choose Not to Use Drug Prevention Task Force Education Subcommittee
  • Community Corrections Advisory Board
  • County/Court Communication and Policy Committee
  • Families and Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH)
  • FISH Board
  • Inter-Governmental Work Group
  • Live, Learn, Earn
  • Live, Learn, Earn Establishing Post Secondary
  • Metropolitan Emergency Services Board
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Executive Committee
  • Prior Lake-Spring Lake Watershed District Board of Managers
  • Regional Hauler Licensing Board
  • Scott County Association for Leadership and Efficiency (SCALE)
  • Scott County Community Health Board
  • Scott County Ditch Board
  • Scott County Extension Committee
  • Scott County Regional Rail Authority
  • Scott County-Three Rivers Parks Partnership Policy Committee

Alternate Positions

In addition, Commissioner Beer serves as an alternate to the following:

  • AMC Indian Affairs Task Force
  • Vermillion River Watershed Joint Powers Board

Return to Staff Directory